## **Election Notice**

The Ohio Soil and Water Conservation Commission will cause an election of Supervisors of the Trumbull Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) to be held in accordance with Chapter 940 of the Ohio Revised Code. Individuals who own or occupy land within Trumbull County and are 18 years of age or older may vote for Supervisors.

There are two (2) ways an eligible voter can cast a ballot:

- 1.) At the Trumbull SWCD Election Event which will take place at the Denman-Kepner Education Pavilion, 520 W. Main Street, Cortland, Ohio 44410 on Wednesday, October 20, 2021 from 3:30 pm until 6:00 pm; or
- 2.) Voting absentee from Tuesday, September 21, 2021 until Wednesday, October 20, 2021 by requesting the ballot application and election ballot from the SWCD office at the following address 520 W. Main Street, Suite 3, Cortland, Ohio 44410 or by calling 330-637-2056, opt. 3 or emailing marcus@trumbullohswcd.org

  Absentee ballots must be received by the SWCD office by Wednesday, October 20, 2021 at 2:30 pm.

Two (2) Supervisors will be elected to a three-year term commencing January 1, 2022 and ending December 31, 2024.

## Nominees are:

- 1. Tim Bonar
- 2. Steve Kacerski
- 3. Jessica King
- 4. Lynn Parker
- 5. Jan Solomon